In Which Lefty Gets a Hobby.

Y’know what? I’m bored. Don’t get me wrong, I love being here on teh intarwebs with all you lovely people, but after a year of living in Texas, I am seriously needing some outside stimulation.  How can I tell, you ask? Well, mostly it was the SO ever so kindly saying ‘if you don’t find something to do, you are going to drive me crazy.’ Ha. He asked for it. I found something to do. After several months of running into their stuff on foodgawker, I have signed up for the Daring Cooks’ challenge. These are the same people who present the Daring Bakers’ challenge every month, but while I love love LOVE pastry, I am abysmal at baking. No, really. I suck at it. Plus the SO won’t eat sweets, so I’m stuck gaining weight all on my own. Cooking on the other hand…. well let’s just say a friend recently told him he’s ‘looking married.’ *snicker*

The Daring Cooks’ challenge. In which, along with my usual political and atheistic observations, I’ll also be posting recipes and pictures of my epicurean ventures. AND HE HAS TO EAT THEM! MUAHAHAHAHAHAHAAA! My evil plan is working. So just a heads up. This space will occasionally be sprinkled with my newest hobby.

Leave a Reply

