Catherine Zeta-Jones=Dr. Who?

From this story in The Guardian.

First, let it be said that I am a loyal, even frothing, Whovian. I was more than slightly miffed to learn that Christopher Eccleston, quite possibly the sexiest Dr. Who ever, was being replaced by that guy who played Barty Crouch Jr in the Harry Potter movie. Okay, yes, I was proven wrong and all was well. Better than well, in fact, as David Tennant freakin’ ROCKS as the Doctor, and is now close to surpassing my all-time favorite Tom Baker for best Doctor.

Sound like a fan-girl? Yeah, I prolly do. I am devastated that the incredibly talented Mr. Tennant is leaving the show. He brought a depth and scope to the character that renewed the interest of me and countless other fans who had written the show off as long dead. Plus the writing was actually GOOD this time! *sigh*…. such is life. We are inexorably doomed to a rotating door; such is the nature of the Doctor himself.

But….Catherine Zeta-Jones? Really? Don’t get me wrong, I like the woman. Good actress, amazing dancer, just…well…THE Doctor? Meh.

The new head writer, Steven Moffatt, will be choosing the next Doctor. I am confident he’ll find the right person for the job. The episodes he’s written have really shone, especially Blink (he also created and wrote Coupling, another of my favorite Brit series). Choose wisely, Steven. The trust of us loony Whovians rests in your hands. 😉

One response to “Catherine Zeta-Jones=Dr. Who?

  1. Pingback: Catherine Zeta-Jones=Dr. Who? « Left Coast Librul’s Weblog

Leave a Reply

