“Goodbye from the world’s biggest polluter.”

President Bush today embarrassed our country for the umpteenth time at the end of the G8 summit:

The American leader, who has been condemned throughout his presidency for failing to tackle climate change, ended a private meeting with the words: “Goodbye from the world’s biggest polluter.”

He then punched the air while grinning widely, as the rest of those present including Gordon Brown and Nicolas Sarkozy looked on in shock.

Every time I think I can no longer be shocked by anything that comes out of his mouth, he manages to top himself.

Call me silly, call me elitist, I don’t care. I am glad we’re coming to the close of the presidency of someone you’d “want to have a beer with.” I’d rather have someone who doesn’t make me cringe every time he opens his mouth.

3 responses to ““Goodbye from the world’s biggest polluter.”

  1. this quote of his blew my gasket as well. i too couldn’t keep from tossing up a quick wtf-style post of my own earlier today after i caught wind of it.

    i’d never, ever seek to have a leisurely, social beer with someone who so thoroughly and so often makes me want to drink myself into oblivion.

  2. Bush has never acted presidential, from the time him gained office and couldn’t confirm the names of some world leaders, through to the quote you have just aluded to. He is a laughing stock and when I look back at some of your formper prsidents, I can’t help feeling some sympathy.

    Gordon Brown is inept and incapable of telling the truth. Not sure which is worst, but of course, one presides over the biggest military might in the world.

Leave a Reply

